Whatsoever Magazine

Bible reading plans

Posted on: July 2, 2007

As Volume 9 #3 goes to print, I thought I’d pass on to you a nifty new Bible reading plan I discovered.

Looking for something to freshen up my daily reading {which can sometimes become ritualistic and thoughtless if I’m not actively pursuing it with passion and creativity}, I came across a weekly plan which works through the Bible by genres rather than books. On Sunday, there’s a reading from one of the gospels. On Monday, it’s a piece of the law. On Tuesday, there’s some history. On Wednesday, a Psalm. Thursday reads through the poetry books of Scripture. Friday studies prophecy, and Saturday takes a peek at the Epistles. I’m excited!

1 Response to "Bible reading plans"

looks good! i’ve bookmarked that. am currently doing the 90days plan but this might come in handy at a later date!

Leave a Reply

