Whatsoever Magazine

Tuesday morning praise

Posted on: September 25, 2007

Some beauty to reflect upon this Tuesday morning:

Herein is wonder of wonders:

     he came below to raise me above,

     was born like me that I might become like him.

Herein is love;

     when I cannot rise to him he draws near on wings of grace,

          to raise me to himself.

Herein is power;

     when Deity and humanity were infinitely apart

     he united them in indissoluble unity, the uncreate and the created.

Herein is wisdom;

     when I was undone, with no will to return to him,

          and no intellect to devise recovery,

     he came, God-incarnate, to save me to the uttermost,

          as man to die my death,

               to shed satisfying blood on my behalf,

               to work out a perfect righteousness for me.

O God, take me in spirit to the watchful shepherds, and enlarge my mind;

     let me hear good tidings of great joy,

          and hearing, believe, rejoice, praise, adore,

          my conscience bathed in an ocean of repose,

          my eyes uplifted to a reconciled Father.

Excerpt from The Valley of Vision.

1 Response to "Tuesday morning praise"

i enjoyed this. thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 7,010 hits